Beehoon Kerabu

Oops, I did it again! Andy said that sometimes I make delicious food for him, and then sometimes I make him food that murders him. Yes, he accuses me of murdering him with my cooking. Although, last night, my beehoon kerabu was actually quite hot, even for my tastebuds.

I simply made this version of beehoon kerabu using my own recipe from last year. I did not have any large vegetarian shrimps, so I sliced some fried tofu balls (taufoo pok) and pan fried them until a little charred and crispy with a little bit of oil on a non-stick wok. I also added julienned snow peas for the added crunch in this dish. You can always use fresh beansprouts for the crunch factor.

I think that the heat of this dish came from the super deliciously red thai hot chillis (cili padi) that came from the Vietnamese store. I sliced a handful of them thinly and tossed them into the mixing bowl, seeds included. They seemed so harmless when I was chopping them, but looks can be deceivingšŸ˜›

For my yummy version of vegetarian beehoon kerabu, check it out here.

One response to “Beehoon Kerabu

  1. oh my, all the food here looks so scrumptious
    #drools#

Leave a Reply

