Garlic Ricotta Stuffed Mushrooms

I made this really simple hors d’oeuvre/side dish along with garlic mash potatoes and grilled asparagus originally to complement some vegetarian chicken chops, but as it turned out, there was too much side dishes that we skipped the chicken chop altogether.

I got the recipe here, but as usual, I never really follow the instructions to a tee. I had 2 packs of white mushrooms lying around and this dish came about as we (yes, we, because Andy bought them and he hates to see his favourite vegetable, i.e. mushrooms) feared that it will spoil soon. We had extra stuffing, so we spooned them into Tostitos scoops and cooked them in the oven along with the stuffed mushrooms. Make sure that the mushroom caps are oiled, or that the foil is oiled so that the caps do not end up sticking too much on the pan.

Have fun with this recipe, it’s too difficult to mess this up, I think… unless you are using expired ricotta or something, LOL!

6 responses to “Garlic Ricotta Stuffed Mushrooms

  1. my boyfriend and I both just went, oooh, those things look good. We’re going to have to make these soon. Thanks for posting this. Yum!

  2. Great site, I will be back. Well done

  3. These are the best, thanks for the recipe – i’ve made them lots of times, and will be making them again tonight. 🙂

  4. Just the recipe I was looking for!

  5. Ohhh this one looks good! I love anything with mushrooms in it =)

Leave a comment