Ginger Matcha

I was inspired to make my own ginger matcha after trying it once at Taloola’s Cafe in Walkerville. I have plenty of Ten Ren’s green tea powder from a few years ago that I never got around to using. I grated some fresh ginger, poured hot water into a jar and a teaspoon of ginger powder. I sweetened the tea with some palm sugar (gula melaka) and it reminded me of the ginger tea from Bali. This tea warmed my belly up as I watched little early spring flurries float in the sky.

2 responses to “Ginger Matcha

  1. Hi… its the first time I am visiting your blog, but it definitely wont be the last!

    The ginger macha looks/sounds so yummy! I will have to try it soon. (TenRen) Tung Ting Oolong tea is tasty too. Do you think it would work here?

  2. Hi Mirchi! Welcome to my blog🙂 I am not sure if Oolong tea would work with ginger, but maybe you can try with Lipton tea.

Leave a Reply

