Green Curry Ho Fun

OK, I cheated. I should really learn to make the curry paste on my own, but due to limited ingredient availability in the region, I was forced to use a pack of green curry paste to make this dish. Nonetheless, it turned out really good. One 50g pack of the paste uses 500ml of coconut milk. I added okra, mushrooms and tau foo pok (fried tofu balls) to the curry, seasoned with a little more salt and sugar and VOILA it was done. Pour the curry on top of cooked ho fun (thick rice noodles) softened with hot water. For garnish, I used fresh beansprouts, cilantro, tomatoes and fried vegetarian ham. The ham can be substituted with shredded chicken for non-vege option.

Leave a Reply

