Asparagus & Pork in Mango Sauce

As usual, this is a vegetarian dish. I made this using vegetarian pork slices (Princess Meat) that I had brought from home (Malaysia), but Morningstar chicken slices will do the trick as well. I had just moved to Canada recently, so I hadn’t been able to blog much. Anyway, here’s a creation from last week using leftover mango sauce that I made for my office’s ice-cream sundae party. The mango sauce acts as a sweet and sour sauce in this stirfry dish.

Initially, we ate this dish with rice, but Andy had a great idea to mix the leftover dish with Gorgonzola & Walnut Tortellini from Trader Joe’s. It worked really well, I must say!

 

Leave a Reply

